Batman Forever:Tim Burton Edition Opinions

Started by BatmanFanatic93, Sat, 3 Nov 2012, 03:11

Previous topic - Next topic
Hi everyone,My name is chris and i'm a fan editor who's working on a batman forever recut where i'm trying to bring back the spirit of tim burton's batman back into batman forever and made this forum so you can tell me what you think about my cut and what you'd like to see happen. :D

Details For My Recut:

14 mins Of the known deleted scenes will in the cut

Clips from batman and returns will be added mainly for flashbacks and dialog (gonna try and make the joker come back  and torture bruce/batman more as reference to the un-made batman triumphant and just to show the joker still lives even in death)others just used for the batwing and bat-boat scenes

Gotham city will be toned down great mainly cause i'm a fan of a las vegas gotham

The secret window clips will be added for the riddler so he can be much darker

The colors will be tone down for a less colorful edit and the contrast will be upped slightly for more darkness but not too much to a point where you can't see anything along with a bluish light along the cut.

Elfman Music will be added from batman,batman returns,and sleepy hollow (not to bash on goldenthal score but his music is good but campy for my cut)

Alot of jim carrey moments will be cut to make his ridler darker such as spank me and lot of jokes to count

Two-Faces jokes,laughing,and dancing joker-esque shots are cut down (personally I like two-face in the original batman forever he's funny and awesome but remember trying to make a darker version of him and the film)

Fighting scenes are recutted for a faster pace and slightly intense scenes

Burton homage ending will be added as a tradition to the 89 and returns film

The 89 batmobile is back

-Other intentions for my cut-
(Still on the maybe side if should them add or not)